School Site Council

 Dates  Agendas  Minutes
 September 24, 2015
 click here for agenda
click here for minutes
 November 19, 2015
 click here for agenda
click here for minutes
 January 21, 2016
 click here for agenda
 Click here for minutes
 May 19, 2016 click here for agenda  
 October 20, 2016 Click here for agenda  


The School Site Council shall consist of a minimum of ten members. The membership shall ensure parity between the principal, classroom teachers, other school personnel and parents. The term of membership is two years.
Please contact the office if you are a parent and interested in being on the Council.  
Elected School Site Council Members:  
 Member  Position  Term Ends
Kristine Keene
Julian Gonzales
Staff - Chairperson
Jolie Levin
Mary Imes
Katie Bailey
Teacher - Vice Chairperson
Julie Salzman
Brad Wilcox
Andrea Gonzales
Brook Fitzgerald
Parent - Secretary
Sherri Sandner
Manar Maksoud

School Site Council's Purpose

  1. Discuss and make recommendations on the Site LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goals.
  2. Have ongoing responsibility to review with the principal, teachers, and other school personnel, the implementation of the Site LCAP goals and to periodically assess the effectiveness of the goals.
  3. Develop and approve a Title II and Safety Fund spending plan.
  4. Take other actions as required by the Education Code.

By Laws

Click here to see our McManus Site Council By Laws